We had the Worst night ever!! Between DJ and Abigail waking up alternately, I don't think I got more than an hours sleep at any one time. It was just beyond crazy! Then Dylan woke up at 3 a.m and wouldn't go back to sleep. Abi woke up at 4.30 and didn't go back to sleep until 6.30 and then it was only for half an hour! At 7 I got up with her and then DJ got up around 7.30! You know when you are so tired that you literally feel yourself falling asleep even when you're standing up … that's how I feel today!
I'm wondering why Abi had such a bad night. I don't know if it is because she was hungry, cold, uncomfortable … who knows! Anyway, I made a decision this morning! As with the potty training – when I really put my mind to doing it, it took only 5 days so I decided today I am really going to do my best with the weaning. For breakfast I made Abi some baby cereal and she managed about 8 spoons of it!
We didn't go out to the mall today as we were all so tired; we thought it would be better to have a day at home relaxing! Abi went for a late morning nap and I tried to sleep too. I actually ended up going in Dylan's room to sleep so he could play with his cars and toys and I could sleep. He didn't really let me sleep as he kept saying 'Look Mummy, Helicopter!' or 'Look Mummy, dinosaur, rrroaaarrrr!' and if I didn't look he would come right up to me and say 'Cake up Mummy!' (because he can't say wake). So, although Abi slept for about 2 and a half hours, I just went in and out of sleep! It was definitely better than nothing though.
So, in the afternoon, once we all felt a bit better and a little less tired, I did loads of washing. It never ceases to amaze me how much washing we all have! For example, I did three loads today and the only thing that stopped me doing the fourth and last load was that I had nowhere to hang it to dry! I find that we do go through more clothes here too – just because it's so hot so we really only wear things once before they need washing. Also, I guess the potty training means more pants etc although in all honesty, he doesn't really have accidents any more – if he does it's only one a day. I think he's done brilliantly!!
DJ and I went down to the veg stall this afternoon but they had such a poor selection. There was hardly anything there!! I was really disappointed! Will have to go back tomorrow morning.
This evening Abigail had mashed carrots for dinner which she didn't seem too keen on although she ate about 5 or 6 spoonfuls. DJ had a lovely dinner and ate it all! I'm glad to say he has got his appetite back! All in all, after a really bad night, it was a fairly good day. I'm looking forward to shopping tomorrow though.
No comments:
Post a Comment